Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Ramaphosa attacked countries which banned SA Flights

Yesterday president Cyril Matamela Ramaphosa was addressing the nation just after the meeting he held with National Coronavirus Command Council on the discovery of the new Covid-19 variant and also the rapid increase of covid-19 daily infection rate.

He was making this after some countries such as Canada, United States, United Kingdom and other European union members placing South Africa and sisters countries on the red list and ban flights.

President Cyril Matamela Ramaphosa exposed those countries that they are not following what they've agreed on during G20 meeting.

According to President of the republic of South, "The G20 Rome Declaration noted the plight of the tourism sector in developing countries, and made a commitment to support a “rapid, resilient, inclusive and sustainable recovery of the tourism sector”.

" Countries that have imposed travel restrictions on our country and some of our Southern African sister countries include the United Kingdom, United States, European Union members, Canada, Turkey, Sri Lanka, Oman, the United Arab Emirates, Australia, Japan, Thailand, Seychelles, Brazil and Guatemala, among others.",

Content created and supplied by: Mukona94 (via Opera News )

Canada Cyril Matamela Ramaphosa European Union SA Flights United States


Load app to read more comments