Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

The 4 Countries Which Ramaphosa Will Visit Between 01-07 December 2021

President Ramaphosa has left the country to embark on a 4 nation trip in the West African region. These countries include Nigeria, Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana and Senegal.


The president has been invited by 3 Presidents for a State Visit as well as another one for an official visit. A State Visit is the highest visit which a country gives a foreign president.

The president’s first stop in Nigeria in which he is expected to undertake a State Visit on the 01st of December. The president accepted the invitation by Nigeria’s President Muhamadu Buhari. The State Visit coincides with the 10th BNC between the two nations.

The president will then head to Cote d’Ivoire in which he be honouring the invitation of President Alassane Dramane Quattara as he will undertake a 2 day State Visit between 2-3 December.

The president will then proceed to Ghana where he will undertake a 2 day State Visit at the invitation of Ghana’s President Nana Okufo Addo.

The final visit for the president will be Senegal in which he will attend a working visit between 6-7 December. 

Content created and supplied by: Mndeni1994 (via Opera News )

Cote d Ivoire Ghana Nigeria Ramaphosa Senegal


Load app to read more comments