Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




La Liga

Opinion: The "Golden player award" Lewandowski won this year which Ronaldo and Messi are Yet to Win

Individual awards in football refer to the honors bestowed upon players based on their performance and accomplishments on the field. The American Lawyer publishes the names of the winners of these honors once a year.

To name just a few, he has won the FIFA World Player of the Year award, the Ballon d'Or, and the UEFA Men's Player of the Year award.

We'll focus on a specific award that Lewandowski has won twice, whereas Messi and Ronaldo have each won it only once.

For the record, this distinction is called the "Golden Player" award. The Italian sports magazine Tuttosport bestows the Golden Player Award, a prize akin to the Ballon d'Or, on the winner.

Located in Turin, Italy, Tuttosport is a daily Italian sports newspaper. The Ballon d'Or is awarded by "France Football," a non-profit football association.

Examples of magazine covers from these two French publications:

French football:

Tuttosport is an Italian sports magazine.

To the following players is bestowed the honor of being known as "The Golden Player award"

In the past, this prize has only been handed out once before. In the year 2020, the first year of the presentation, there was a presentation. The program's second anniversary will be celebrated in 2021.

In 2020, Robert Lewandowski was honored with the award for his exceptional performance in the previous year. As a side effect of the pandemic spreading, the Ballon d'Or tournament was postponed for the full year.

There is little doubt that Lewandowski would have been proclaimed the winner if the election had taken place.

He also won the Golden Player Award in 2021, beating out players like as Jorginho and Lionel Messi among others.

It's the only time in the competition's history that he has won this award twice in a row, making him the only player to accomplish so. Because this is only the second year of the award, Messi and Ronaldo have not yet received it.

As a result of winning the Golden Player Award, Robert Lewandowski's profile has grown considerably.

As with the Golden Player Award, he would be delighted to receive the Ballon d'Or in his hands.

If you want to know who will win the Ballon d'Or this year, you'll have to wait until it is announced.

Keep your eyes peeled for new content.

Content created and supplied by: Ayobless4 (via Opera News )

Golden Player Lewandowski Messi Ronaldo The American Lawyer


Load app to read more comments