Sign in
Download Opera News App



Sekhukhune deny Arrows three points

Golden Arrows had been denied their second win in the DStv Premiership after they had been held to a 1-1 draw by means of Sekhukhune United on Saturday afternoon.

Sekhukhune delivered returned the experienced players, Nyiko Mobbie, Sello Motsepe, Ryan De Jongh and Sibusiso Hlubi, alongside Thabang Sibanyoni while Arrows have been unchanged, with Knox Mutizwa and Pule Mmodi main the attack.

Afaba Bes'thende made their intentions clear of getting an early goal in the opening exchanges but Babina Noko had been now not yielding at the back, denying them clear goal-scoring opportunities.

However, Mutizwa had a huge hazard to destroy the impasse for Lehlohonolo Seema's expenses after the water break, just before the half-hour mark after a stunning move by using Mthokozisi Dube however he guided a free header inner the container over the bar.

Sekhukhune were no longer sitting returned in the closing segment of the first stanza and Sibanyoni had a desirable chance to get the leap forward with seven minutes left of the first stanza after a move discovered him unmarked at the returned publish but he could now not locate the goal and the first stanza ended without goals as a result.

Abafana Bes'thende made a triple substitution at half-time, as Micahel Gumede got here on for Siyabonga Khumalo in a tactical switch, Nduduzo Sibiya changed Saziso Magawana and Velemseni Ndwandwe came on for Simo Mbhele, both sparkling legs.

Gumede gave Arrows a ideal begin in the 2nd stanza after breaking the impasse seven minutes from the half-time with a strike inner the container from Nkosinathi Sibisi's pass.

Babina Noko made a double exchange on the hour-mark to rescue the recreation as Tshediso Patjie replaced Cheslyn Jampies for sparkling legs and Blessing Sarupinda got here on for De Jongh in a tactical move.

Sekhukhune had been sooner or later awarded a penalty in the closing eight minutes after a handball interior the box and Yusuf Mart made no mistake, levelling matters.

Confirmed line ups:

Sekhukhune: Nsabata, Mobbie, Jampies, Motsepe, Gyimah, Hlubi, Maart, Madonsela, Ohizu, Sibanyoni, De Jongh

Subs: Kapini, Leepile, Matona, Patjie, Mahlangu, Parusnath, Mncube, Sarupinda, Nxumalo

Arrows: Mlungwana, Sibisi, Zuke, Cele, M.Dube, Dlamini, Mbhele, Magawana, Mmodi, Khumalo, Mutizwa

Subs: Mbaeva, Mathiane, Ndlovu, Ndwandwe, Sibiya, M.Gumede, Nkosi, Mantshiyane, Magubane


Content created and supplied by: Limpopo-Goal-News (via Opera News )

Knox Mutizwa Nyiko Mobbie Pule Mmodi Ryan De Jongh Sibusiso Hlubi


Load app to read more comments