Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





PSL reveal team names, players, coaches for DStv Compact Cup || check who are in the XI

For the DStv Compact Cup, the PSL has revealed the names of the teams, players, and coaches.

Cup DStv Compact (Courtesy of the PSL)

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) and DStv formally introduced the four DStv Compact Cup squads, as well as their separate technical teams, raising the level of excitement surrounding the competition.

Mzansi football fans were given the ultimate viewer's choice at the start of the festive season when the PSL encouraged fans to vote and assist pick squad players for each of the four regional teams.

There are four distinct regions:

AmaZulu FC, Golden Arrows FC, Maritzburg United, and Royal AM FC are in Coastal Group 1.

Cape Town City FC, Stellenbosch FC, Chippa United FC, and Baroka FC are in Coastal Group 2. (exception)

SuperSport United, Mamelodi Sundowns FC, Marumo Gallants, and Sekhukhune United are in Group 1 of the Inland League.

Orlando Pirates FC, Kaizer Chiefs FC, Swallows FC, and TS Galaxy FC are in Group 2.

Names of the teams:

Dinaledi FC is in Group 1 of the inland competition.

Warriors FC is in Group 2 of the Inland League.

Amabutho, Amabutho, Amabutho, Amabutho, Amabut

Coastal United FC is in Group 2 of the Coastal League.

Football fans responded to the request by voting for their favorite players, who will now compete in the competition, which begins on Saturday, January 22.

Eight defenders, eight midfielders, four forwards, two goalkeepers, and four DStv Diski Challenge players have been confirmed for the DStv Compact Cup regional squads.

Source: https://

PSL reveal team names, players, coaches for DStv Compact Cup via @sport24news

Content created and supplied by: MzansiMgozi (via Opera News )

Cup DStv DStv Compact Cup Golden Arrows FC Mzansi


Load app to read more comments