Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





Dstv Compact Cup squads finally Dstv Compact Cup squads finally revealed

The 2022 resumes with a new kid on block the Dstv Compact Cup that set to kickoff late January with much enthusaism from the fans.

Dstv Compact is played by 16 PSL teams who are grouped into four teams per group were fans have the power to select and vote the players they want in the teams formed by four teams per group.

The teams are

Coastal 1(Amabutho) Amazulu FC, Maritzburg United, Golden Arrows and Royal AM FC.

Coastal 2 (Coastal United FC)

Cape Town City, Chippa United, Stelenbosch FC and Baroka FC.

Inland 1 ( Dinaledi FC)

Sundowns, SuperSport United, Sekhukhune FC and Marumo Gallants.

inland 2 (Warrios FC)

Chiefs, Pirates, Swallows, and TS Galaxy FC.

However the fans were also given the opportunity to also include six Dstv Diski Challenge players to compete in the competition.

As the voting lines closed yesterday with fans having made their decisions on who they want from their teams in the tournament.

As votes have been cast and 26 players from each group have been announced to form a team.

The competition will kick-off 22-29 January 2022 as fans will be awaiting for the return of the Dstv Premiership into action.

A new exciting event that will see fans glued to their screens and withness their efforts in seeing rival teams players included in a single team and how the combination will be on the field.

Content created and supplied by: Sanele_writer (via Opera News )

Cape Town City Maritzburg United Marumo Gallants PSL Sekhukhune FC


Load app to read more comments