Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports

 

Soccer

 

CAF CC

Ncikazi Reveals What Pirates Technical Team Told Lorch after His Penalty Miss In CAFCC Final

Coach Mandla Ncikazi has disclosed what the technical team informed Thembinkosi Lorch after he missed his penalty in the Confederation Cup final of Orlando Pirates


Pirates lost the CAF CC final on penalties because Lorch was the lone Pirate to miss his spot kick against Moroccan team RS Berkane on Friday night. 


Despite missing a penalty, Lorch stepped up and assisted his team to a 4-1 victory over Maritzburg United in the DStv league on Tuesday night. 


In addition to his own goal, the player had a hand in all four of the team's goals. 


Technical staff have to come up with a plan to keep the player motivated following a rough weekend, Ncikazi said. 


Even elite pros miss penalties, as the coach pointed out: "I don't think Lorch performed terribly in that match." 


During training, penalties are frequently practiced, and the player in question performed well. 


There is nothing wrong with Ncikazi saying that it is natural to miss a penalty, and the coach stressed that no one should be punished or judged for one miss. 


It's clear from Ncikazi's statement that Lorch realizes that they should not have lost the game based on their performance.

Sources:

https://www.idiskitimes.co.za/caf-confederation-cup/ncikazi-what-we-told-lorch-after-cafcc-penalty-miss/

Content created and supplied by: Sannty (via Opera News )

CAF CC Lorch Mandla Ncikazi Ncikazi Pirates

COMMENTS

Load app to read more comments