Sign in
Download Opera News App



The last time the Big 3 in South African football last won a major trophy

Without a doubt, Mamelodi Sundowns Football Club, Orlando Pirates Football Club, and Kaizer Chiefs Football Club are the three biggest clubs in the South African Football fraternity.

With well over a century of major silverware combined the clubs have been the most dominant ever since the beginning of the PSL era, some two decades ago.

With that said we have decided to look at when was the last time the clubs last won a major trophy, and they are as follows:

1. Mamelodi Sundowns Football Club

Masandawana who have been the most dominant among the three the last ten years is said to be around day 123 since they last won a trophy, the trophy was the 2021/2022 DSTV Premiership title.

Source: Be Football

2. Orlando Pirates Football Club

The Buccaneers is the only club in the country that has in the last few seasons on more than one occasion, managed to trouble Sundowns. Amabhakhakha last won a trophy last season, and it is said to be around 283 days since they last won a trophy.

Source: Be Football

3. Kaizer Chiefs Football Club

Amakhosi are currently 2183 plus days without winning a trophy and will be hoping to end that run this season.

Source: Be Football



Content created and supplied by: MankoeMME7 (via Opera News )

Big 3 Kaizer Chiefs Football Club Mamelodi Sundowns Football Club Masandawana Orlando Pirates Football Club


Load app to read more comments