Sign in
Download Opera News App



Watch|| Sundowns Brush winless Galaxy aside

Mamelodi Sundowns extended their unbeaten begin to the DStv Premiership marketing campaign after defeating TS Galaxy 3-0 on Sunday evening. Sundowns named a unmarried exchange from the win over Kaizer Chiefs, as Mosa Lebusa earned a keep in mind withinside the vicinity of Thapelo Morena.

The Brazilians searched for a strong begin in advance on with a shot at the place of the vicinity by way of Themba Zwane, but he ignored thru inches at the same time as Galaxy had a intention disallowed for a nasty on Denis Onyango at the alternative quit.

A little withinside the middle of the primary 1/2 of, the host carved each different starting as a rasping shot outside the area via way of Kermit Erasmus sailed over following a unfastened ball from a unfastened-kick.

With the primary stanza starting up to sluggish down, each of the 2 loved promising spells in particular via Erasmus’s clever shot from point-clean variety which the site visitors gathered.

Erasmus did not surrender posing problems for the webweb page traffic and a shot from point-clean range fired the gloves of goalkeeper Vasilije Kolak, even as Gaston Sirino curled a first rate hazard big earlier of halftime.

Sundowns endured pushing and subsequently bagged the hole goal 10 mins into the second one 1/2 of of thru Lebusa who helped in a rebound from a unfastened-kick with the resource of Lyle Lakay following a spill with the resource of Kolak.

Namibia international Peter Shalulile doubled their lead inside a minute with a relaxed and composed quit from remarkable little bit of play regarding Andile Jali.

The Brazilians grabbed a 3rd goal 8 mins to the end with an similarly smart quit thru alternative Thabiso Kutumela, who additionally netted his first for the club. Sundowns effectively controlled the ultimate exchanges to reclaim pinnacle spot with again-to-again wins for the primary time this season.

Confirmed line-ups: Sundowns: Onyango, Lebusa, De Reuck, Coetzee, G.Kekana, Lakay, Jali, Zwane, Sirino, Erasmus, Shalulile. Subs: Pieterse, Mkhulise, Domingo, B. Onyango, Kutumela, Modiba, Maema, Safranko, Vilakazi.

Galaxy: Kolak, M. Mahlangu, Makitan, Bodibe, Seedat, Mbunjana, Brooks, Aubaas, Mbatha, Phohlongo, Macuphu. Subs: Van Der Linde, Nduli, Munyai, Mokoena, S. Mahlangu, Lakay, Anas, Shelembe, Mngomezulu.


Content created and supplied by: Williamsrubi (via Opera News )

Erasmus Galaxy Gaston Sirino Mosa Lebusa Peter Shalulile


Load app to read more comments