Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports


American football


As Transfer Window Closes, Amakhosi Updates Team Jersey Number and It’s Not What Fans Are Expecting.

Kaizer Chiefs have refreshed their rundown of crew shirt numbers since the exchange window has shut. 

By refreshing their first-group crew pullover numbers for the season, Kaizer Chiefs seem to have settled on an official choice the fates of Lazarous Kambole and Siphosakhe Ntiya-Ntiya

Kambole and Ntiya-Ntiya were among those exchange recorded by the club toward the finish of last season, which means Kaizer Chiefs were anxious to engage offers for them. 

Be that as it may, while there was accounted for interest – particularly for Kambole – nothing appeared as the pair didn't discover new managers before the exchange window shut on 31 August. 

Amakhosi refreshed the shirt numbers list for their first group crew for the season on their site – and both Kambole and Ntiya-Ntiya have been forgotten about. 

Curiously however, their pullover numbers – No 7 for Kambole and No 36 for Ntiya-Ntiya – have not been distributed to any other individual in the group. 

What's indistinct, at this stage, is whether the couple are enrolled with the PSL to maybe highlight for Kaizer Chiefs this season. 

Assuming that is not the situation, the odds of the team leaving Naturena when the mid-season move window opens in January 2022 are extremely high. 

Should Kaizer Chiefs choose to head out in different directions from both Kambole and Ntiya-Ntiya now, then, at that point the pair should trust that the following exchange window will open prior to getting back to football. 

That is on the grounds that FIFA rules forbid players who were not free specialists when the past window shut from marking with one more group outside of an exchange window. 


1 – Brandon Petersen 

2 – Ramahlwe Mphahlele 

3 – Erick Mathoho 

4 – Daniel Cardoso 

5 – Anthony Akumu 

6 – Kearyn Baccus 

8 – Leonardo Castro 

9 – Samir Nurkovic 

10 – Keagan Dolly 

11 – Khama Billiat 

12 – Nkosingiphile Ngcobo 

14 – Kgaogelo Sekgota 

17 – Cole Alexander 

19 – Happy Mashiane 

21 – Lebogang Manyama 

23 – Sifiso Hlanti 

24 – Phathutshedzo Nange 

25 – Bernard Parker 

26 – Sibusiso Mabiliso 

27 – Njabulo Ngcobo 

28 – Dumisani Zuma 

29 – Austin Dube 

30 – Siyabonga Ngezana 

32 – Itumeleng Khune 

33 – Sabelo Radebe 

34 – Bontle Molefe 

39 – Reeve Frosler 

40 – Daniel Akpeyi 

44 – Bruce Bvuma 

45 – Njabulo Blom.

Content created and supplied by: DANGBANA_13 (via Opera News )

Amakhosi Kaizer Chiefs Kambole Ntiya-Ntiya PSL


Load app to read more comments