Sign in
Download Opera News App



Downs brush winless Galaxy aside

Mamelodi Sundowns prolonged their unbeaten start to the DStv Premiership campaign after defeating TS Galaxy 3-0 on Sunday evening.

Sundowns named a single trade from the win over Kaizer Chiefs, as Mosa Lebusa earned a recall in the place of Thapelo Morena.

The Brazilians looked for a solid start earlier on with a shot on the area of the place by means of Themba Zwane, however he missed via inches whilst Galaxy had a aim disallowed for a foul on Denis Onyango at the other end.

A little inside the center of the first half, the host carved every other opening as a rasping shot outdoor the vicinity by Kermit Erasmus sailed over following a free ball from a free-kick.

With the first stanza commencing to slow down, both of the two enjoyed promising spells in precise thru Erasmus’s smart shot from point-blank range which the traffic gathered.

Erasmus did no longer give up posing issues for the site visitors and a shot from point-blank vary fired the gloves of goalkeeper Vasilije Kolak, while Gaston Sirino curled a decent danger large in advance of halftime.

Sundowns persisted pushing and sooner or later bagged the opening intention 10 minutes into the second half of through Lebusa who helped in a rebound from a free-kick with the aid of Lyle Lakay following a spill with the aid of Kolak.

Namibia worldwide Peter Shalulile doubled their lead within a minute with a calm and composed end from terrific bit of play involving Andile Jali.

The Brazilians grabbed a third intention eight minutes to the quit with an equally clever end through replacement Thabiso Kutumela, who also netted his first for the club.

Sundowns efficaciously managed the closing exchanges to reclaim top spot with back-to-back wins for the first time this season.

Confirmed line-ups:

Sundowns: Onyango, Lebusa, De Reuck, Coetzee, G.Kekana, Lakay, Jali, Zwane, Sirino, Erasmus, Shalulile.

Subs: Pieterse, Mkhulise, Domingo, B. Onyango, Kutumela, Modiba, Maema, Safranko, Vilakazi.

Galaxy: Kolak, M. Mahlangu, Makitan, Bodibe, Seedat, Mbunjana, Brooks, Aubaas, Mbatha, Phohlongo, Macuphu.

Subs: Van Der Linde, Nduli, Munyai, Mokoena, S. Mahlangu, Lakay, Anas, Shelembe, Mngomezulu


Content created and supplied by: Limpopo-Goal-News (via Opera News )

Galaxy Gaston Sirino Mosa Lebusa Peter Shalulile Sundowns


Load app to read more comments