Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





Hugo Broos announces final Bafana squad for qualifiers

Bafana Bafana coach Hugo Broos has announced the final squad for the Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers against Morocco. Broos had announced a provisional squad of 33 players and has now cut it down to 23. Check out the list below:


Ronwen Williams

Veli Mothwa

Bruce Bvuma


Sydney Mobbie

Khuliso Mudau

Bandile Shandu

Grant Kekana

Thabang Phete

Tariq Fillies

Terrence Mashego

Lyle Lackay

Innocent Maela


Sphephelo Sithole

Goodman Mosele

Youssuf Maart

Phathutshedzo Nange


Thembinkosi Lorch

Evidence Makgopa

Khanyisa Mayo

Fergie Lackay

Lyle Foster

Bongukuhle Hlongwane

Percy Tau

Broos will be hoping his charges will make him proud in the qualifiers. South Africa needs to show they have learnt from their recent failures, which include failing to qualify for Afcon 2021 and the upcoming Qatar world Cup.

Morocco is very formidable though and include top players like Ashraf Hakimi of Paris Saint Germain and Hakim Ziyech of Chelsea.

Find out what others thought:

What do you guys think of the squad?

Content created and supplied by: AM_report (via Opera News )

Bafana Bafana Bafana Broos Bruce Bvuma Hugo Broos


Load app to read more comments