Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




World Wrestling Entertainment WWE

Longest wwe champion title reign

8. "Macho Man” Randy Savage (371 days — TIE)

Macho Man Randy Savage made his first WWE Championship reign count when he held onto it for a massive 371 days! Randy Savage defeated Ted.

7. AJ Styles (371 days — TIE)

Styles grew in confidence in his second WWE Championship reign as he held the title for 371 days.

6. John Cena (381 days)

John Cena held the WWE Championship for 380 days.

John Cena has won the WWE Championship a record 16 times, with his last win coming in 2017. However, his greatest reign as champion came 15 years back in 2006.

5. CM Punk (434 days)

His iconic run concluded when The Rock defeated him to win the title at Royal Rumble 2013. This made Punk one of the longest-reigning WWE Champions in the company's history, with a total of 462 days across two title reigns.

4. Pedro Morales (1,027 days)

date the longest reign by any Latino and the fifth longest overall.

3. Hulk Hogan (1,474 days)

WWE Hall of Famer Hulk Hogan held the WWF Championship for 1474 days. In 1982, current WWE Chairman Vince McMahon wanted to make the WWF a nationwide promotion. He this Hulk Hogan to be the face of the company.18 Aug 2021.

2. Bob Backlund (2,135 days)

Even with the title being held up against Inoki and Valentine, Backlund is recognized by WWE as having one continuous title reign from 1978 to 1983as WWE champion.

1. Bruno Sammartino (2,803 days)

The champion with the single longest reign is Bruno Sammartino with a reign of 2,803 days while the record for longest combined reign is also held by Sammartino at 4,040.

source : wwe longest title reign - Google Search

Content created and supplied by: KhutsoHealthFitness (via Opera News )

AJ Styles CM Punk John Cena Macho Man Randy Savage


Load app to read more comments