Sign in
Download Opera News App






Daniel Akpeyi Wins Goalkeeper Of The Year Award.

Nigeria International and Kaizer Chiefs goalkeeper Daniel Akpeyi was named as the Goalkeeper Of The Year in the Ballers Awards in his Native Country.

In the Awards 3rd edition the Chiefs goalie was crowned as the best goalie following his stellar season with Club and Country.

The Amakhosi shotstopper retained the title he previously won in 2019. Akpeyi has been an instrumental figure in the National team setup and also in his club. The Nigerian goalkeeper enjoyed much success in the previous league campaign after guiding Chiefs to a second place finish, in a season where Amakhosi were at one point deemed as most likely to win the league title.

The Amakhosi goalkeeper was nominated against fellow countrymen Matthew Yakubu and Maduka Okuye, who are currently signed with Sered FC and Sparta Rotterdam respectively. The list of Awards winners on the day were as follows :

Goalkeeper Of The Year : Daniel Akpeyi

Defender Of The Year : Ola Aina

Midfielder Of The Year : Wilfred Ndidi

Forward Of The Year : Victor Osimhem

Footballer Of The Year (Male) : Victor Osimhem

Footballer Of The Year (Female) : Asisat Oshoala

Legendary Baller Of The Year : Perpetua Nkwocha

Journalist Of The Year : Shina Oludare

Industry Icon Of The Year : Dr Mumini Alao

Innovation Leader : Amaju Pinnick

Coach Of The Year : Ndubuisi Egbo

Source :

Don't forget to like, share and comment. Thank you for taking your time to read this article. Please do follow me for more updates. Ngiyabonga guys for the support.

Content created and supplied by: The_Gaffer (via Opera News )

Amakhosi Daniel Akpeyi Kaizer Chiefs Matthew Ola Aina


Load app to read more comments