Sign in
Download Opera News App





Floyd Mayweather, Laila Ali, chosen for Boxing Hall of Fame

CANASTOTA, N.Y. — Floyd Mayweather, who caught 11 world titles in five weight divisions and resigned unbeaten, previous heavyweight champion Wladimir Klitschko, and Laila Ali have been chosen for the International Boxing Hall of Fame and Museum.

The Class of 2021 declared Tuesday additionally incorporates previous Olympic hero Andre Ward, Ann Wolfe, Marian Trimiar, and Dr. Margaret Goodman. Chosen after death were: lightweight boss Davey Moore, Jackie Tonawanda, cut man Freddie Brown, supervisor mentor Jackie McCoy, columnist George Kimball, and TV chief Jay Larkin.

Honorees were chosen by individuals from the Boxing Writers Association and a board of worldwide boxing antiquarians.

Acceptance day is planned for June 13 and furthermore will incorporate a year ago's class, which was delayed by the novel Covid pandemic. The Class of 2020 includeS: Bernard Hopkins, Juan Manuel Marquez, Shane Mosley, Christy Martin, Lucia Rijker, Barbara Buttrick, Frank Erne, Paddy Ryan, Lou DiBella, Kathy Duva, Dan Goossen, Bernard Fernandez and Thomas Hauser.

Content created and supplied by: SHAMOUS (via Opera News )

Ann Wolfe Davey Moore Floyd Mayweather Laila Ali Marian Trimiar


Load app to read more comments