Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





Reminder: Zimbabwe vs South Africa today. DETAILS

A quick reminder in case you've already forgotten, Zimbabwe will host Bafana Bafana this afternoon for their World Cup Qualifiers encounter. Kickoff is at 3pm. This is of course the first leg of the World Cup Qualifiers, Zimbabwe will later visit South Africa for the second leg in a date that is yet to be confirmed.

There has been changes in the squad of South Africa due to unforeseen challenges of the covid19 Pandemic. During the week, Thibang Phete who plays as defender for Portuguese side called Belenenses SAD, tested positive for covid19 along with Thabiso "beke le beke" Kutumela who plays for Mamelodi Sundowns. Both players will not be available for selection in South Africa squad this afternoon.

Here is a reminder of all the squad names from both nations for World Cup Qualifiers.

Zimbabwe Squad:


Talbert Shumba (Free State Stars),

Martin Mapisa (Zamora, Spain)

Washington Arubi (Marumo Gallants),


Alec Mudimu (Torpedo Kutaisi, Georgia), 

Jimmy Dzingai (unattached), 

Takudzwa Chimwemwe (Nkana FC, Zambia) 

Teenage Hadebe (Houston Dynamo, USA),

Divine Lunga (Mamelodi Sundowns),

Onismor Bhasera (SuperSport United),

Tendayi Darikwa (Wigan Athletic, England),

Jordan Zemura (Bournemouth FC, England), 

Brendan Galloway (Plymouth Argyle, England), 


Jonah Fabisch (Hamburger SV, Germany), 

Butholezwe Ncube (AmaZulu), 

Marvelous Nakamba (Aston Villa), 

Kuda Mahachi (SuperSport United), 

Khama Billiat (Kaizer Chiefs), 

Blessing Sarupinda (Sekhukhune United), 

Ovidy Karuru (Free agent)

Marshall Munetsi (Stade de Reims, France), 

Perfect Chikwende (Simba SC, Tanzania), 

Thabani Kamusoko, 

Tafadzwa Rusike (both from ZESCO United, Zambia), 


Macauley Bonne (Ipswich Town, England), 

Terrence Dzvukamanja (Orlando Pirates)

Knowledge Musona (Al Tai, Saudi Arabia), 

Tino Kadewere (Lyon, France), 

David Moyo (Hamilton Academical, Scotland), 

Admiral Muskwe (Luton Town, England), 



Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu), 

Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs)

Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United), 


Siyanda Xulu (Haopel Tel Aviv, Israel), 

Njabulo Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs, late call up)

Thibang Phete (Belenenses, Portugal), 

Thabani Dube (Kaizer Chiefs), 

Sibusiso Mabiliso (Kaizer Chiefs)

Nyiko Mobbie (Mamelodi Sundowns), 

Rushine De Reuck (Mamelodi Sundowns), 

Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns), 


Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy) 

Yusuf Maart (Sekhukhune United)

Sipho Mbule (Supersport United), 

Teboho Mokoena (Supersport United), 

Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns), 

Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs) 


Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), 

Victor Letsoalo (Royal AM), 

Luther Singh (FC Copenhagen, Denmark) 

Percy Tau (Al Ahly)

Thabiso Kutumela (Mamelodi Sundowns), 

Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United), 

Gift Links (Aarhus, Denmark), 

Kickoff @3pm (Today)

Stadium: Zimbabwe National Sports Stadium

Don't forget to follow us.


Content created and supplied by: Psllogtable (via Opera News )

Bafana Bafana Mamelodi Sundowns South Africa Thibang Phete World Cup Qualifiers


Load app to read more comments