Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





CONFIRMED: Zimbabweans are flying back home after this happened yesterday

AFCON tournament

After 24 national teams managed to qualify to play for the tournament, new face showed a lot of interest and were very challenging.

From all six groups, no national club won all three games. Maximum of four goals were scored but various clubs had goals less than 2 per game or play a draw.

Only 16 nations will qualify to play for the knockout stage and this includes Cameroon, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde From group A. Senegal, Guinea and Malawi are also going to the round of 16.

Morocco, Garbon, Comoros, Nigeria, Ivory coast Egypt, Cameroon, Guinea Bissau, Equatorial Guinea,Sierra Leone, Gambia, Mali and Tunisia are going to join the winning 16 clubs.

With Clubs like Ghana, Zimbabwe, Algeria and Sudan has failed to qualify for the knockout stages. Although Zimbabwe and Algeria has the most talented players, other teams refused to be disrespected and claim their own victory.


Content created and supplied by: Breaking-Report (via Opera News )

Cape Verde Comoros Guinea Nigeria Senegal


Load app to read more comments