Sign in
Download Opera News App



Love relationship


Dating Romantic

The Best Gifts To Give Your Partner, Based on Their Love Language

Knowing your partner's love language can help you find the perfect Valentine's Day gift. Valentine's Day is just a few weeks away. If you don't want to get your partner another box of chocolates this year, why not considering shopping for them based on their love language.

Basically, your love language is the way you express and feel love. There are five basic ways we give and receive love, and that's through words of affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service and physical touch.

Understanding your partner's love language gives you the power to truly make them feel loved and acknowledged. If you align your words and actions to their love language, they'll more likely hear and receive the love you're trying to give to them.

Words of Affirmation

This love language involves verbal compliments and words of kindness and appreciation. You know this is your primary "love language" if you feel most loved and cared for when someone uses their voice (out loud) to give you compliments.

You feel noticed and appreciated when you hear words of affirmation. For example, "Wow you made a beautiful dinner tonight!" "I appreciate you so much."

The perfect gift for this partner is a love journal. This fill-in-the-blank journal can come with 100 sweet prompts for you to express what you love about your partner. The love journal can include samples like "When I first met you I thought to myself" and "The top five things I love about you" and many more.

Quality Time

This love language involves focused one-on-one time. You know this is your primary love language if you feel most loved and cared for when you spend time doing an activity together, without distractions.

Some examples include taking a walk together, slow dancing, cooking and eating dinner together, slow dancing in the middle of your living room and playing card games - all without checking your phones once.

No matter how long you've been together, there's always something new to learn about your partner. This set of talking pint glasses will give you and your partner new points to talk about with each sip you take. So fun!

Acts of Service

This love language involves doing a task or chore. You know this is your primary love language if you feel most loved and cared for when someone performs a task or chore so that you don't have to do it yourself.

For example, someone cleans up the kitchen after dinner, offers to pick up the kids from soccer practice, or fixes the sink faucet that's been loose for weeks.

A neck and shoulder massager is a must for those days when you notice your partner looking stressed, tense and overwhelmed.

Receiving Gifts

This love language involves the giving of "gifts." You know this is your primary love language if you feel most loved and cared for when you receive thoughtful items, regardless of value.

Some examples are a thoughtful, personal note taped to the mirror in the morning, a surprise dessert or bottle of wine at dinner, or personalized one-of-a-kind piece of jewelry.

All heart bangle set that features hand-stamped, silver bangles with names, dates or special words of your names, dates or special words of your choice will be the perfect choice for your partner.

Physical Touch

This love language involves physical contact. You know this is your primary love language if you feel most loved and cared for while hugging, snuggling or holding hands.

For example, cuddling on the sofa after dinner, holding hands while taking a walk, receiving a back rub after a tense work call or getting physically intimate.

Planning a low-key movie night at home this Valentine's Day? Well, also try planning a romantic candlelit bubble bath to physically connect and enjoy each other's company.

Content created and supplied by: Lingiswa (via Opera News )

Their Love Language Valentine 's Day


Load app to read more comments