Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

The list of all SA registered Political Party which one do you think will come up with good changes

If you asked your self how many registered SA Political Party we have here is your Answers

The African Christian Democratic Party is a South African political party founded in 1993. It aspires to bring "stability, prosperity and hope" to the nation and values "unity with diversity, offering leadership of trust and integrity with a passionate commitment to address the needs of all the people of South Africa.The leader of the party is Kenneth Meshoe.African Christian Democratic Party (ACDP) 021 4033977/ 021 4033536

Al Jama-ah is a South African political party. It was formed in 2007 by present leader Ganief Hendricks and contested the 2009, 2014 and 2019 national elections.

Al-Jama-ah (ALJAMA AH) 021 4033029

The African Independent Congress (AIC) is a minor political party in South Africa.

Founded in Matatiele on December 12, 2005,the AIC was a protest against the location of the area within the boundaries of the Eastern Cape province rather than KwaZulu-Natal as a result of the 12th Amendment of the Constitution of South Africa put forward by the ANC government. The disputed boundary change went to court; it was eventually confirmed by the 13th Amendment of the Constitution of South Africa.African Independent Congress (AIC) 021 4033038

The African National Congress (ANC) is a social-democratic political party in South Africa. It has been in power since the election of lawyer, activist and former political prisoner Nelson Mandela at the first free and fair elections in 1994, and has been re-elected at every election since, though with a reduced majority every time since 2004. Cyril Ramaphosa, the incumbent President of South Africa, has served as President of the ANC since 18 December 2017.African National Congress (ANC) 021 4032288

The African Transformation Movement, popularly known as ATM, is a political party in South Africa. It is led by Vuyolwethu Zungula, leader and party presidentAfrican Transformation Movement (ATM) 021 4032918

The Congress of the People (COPE) is a South African political party formed in 2008 by former members of the African National Congress (ANC).The party was founded by former ANC members Mosiuoa Lekota, Mbhazima Shilowa and Mluleki George to contest the 2009 general election. The party was announced following a national convention held in Sandton on 1 November 2008, and was founded at a congress held in Bloemfontein on 16 December 2008. The name echoes the 1955 Congress of the People at which the Freedom Charter was adopted by the ANC and other parties, a name strongly contested by the ANC in a legal move dismissed by the Pretoria High Court.Congress of the People (COPE) 021 403 2898

The Democratic Alliance (Afrikaans: Demokratiese Alliansie, DA) is a South African political party and the official opposition to the ruling African National Congress (ANC). The current leader of the party is John Steenhuisen, who was announced as the new leader on 1 November 2020 after the party's Federal Congress. He had previously acted as the interim leader of the party from November 2019 to November 2020 when the then party leader Mmusi Maimane resigned.Helen Zille is chairperson of both the Federal Council and the Federal Executive, the highest decision-making structures of the partyDemocratic Alliance (DA) 021 4032910

The Economic Freedom Fighters (EFF) is a South African left-wing to far-left pan-Africanist political party. It was founded by expelled former African National Congress Youth League (ANCYL) President Julius Malema, and his allies, in 2013.Malema is President of the EFF, heading the Central Command Team which serves as the central structure of the party

Economic Freedom Fighters (EFF) 021 4033726 / 021 4033524

The Freedom Front Plus (FF Plus; Afrikaans: Vryheidsfront Plus, VF Plus) is a national South African political party that was formed (as the Freedom Front) in 1994. It is led by Pieter Groenewald. Its current stated policy positions include amending affirmative action and land reform to protect the rights and interests of minorities, especially the Afrikaners.Freedom Front Plus (FF +) 021 4038653

Good is a South African political party that was formed in December 2018.[1] It is led by its founder Patricia de Lille, current Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure and former Mayor of Cape Town. The party's policies are predominantly left-wing and its platform is premised on social democracy, environmentalism, anti-racism and Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment. The party's stronghold is the Western Cape and mainly draws support from the Coloured community.Good Party (GOOD) 021 4033117

The Inkatha Freedom Party (Zulu: IQembu leNkatha yeNkululeko, IFP) is a political party in South Africa. The party has been led by Velenkosini Hlabisa since the party's 2019 National General Conference. Mangosuthu Buthelezi founded the party in 1975 and led it until 2019. The IFP is currently the fourth largest party in the National Assembly of South Africa, in 2014 yielding third place to the Economic Freedom Fighters, formed in 2013.Although registered as a national party, it has had only minor electoral success outside its home province of KwaZulu-Natal.Inkatha Freedom Party (IFP) 021 4032915

The National Freedom Party (NFP) is a South African political party. It was launched on 25 January 2011 by Zanele kaMagwaza-Msibi, former chairperson of the Inkatha Freedom Party (IFP), along with other former IFP members.National Freedom Party (NFP) 021 403 3055

The Pan Africanist Congress of Azania (known as the Pan Africanist Congress (PAC)) is a South African national liberation Pan-Africanist movement that is now a political party. It was founded by an Africanist group, led by Robert Sobukwe, that broke away from the African National Congress (ANC), as the PAC objected to the ANC's "the land belongs to all who live in it both white and black" and also rejected a multiracialist worldview, instead advocating a South Africa based on African nationalism.Pan Africanist Congress of Azania (PAC) 021 4033346 / 021 4033235

The United Democratic Movement (UDM) is a centre-left, social-democratic, South African political party, formed by a prominent former National Party leader, Roelf Meyer (who has since resigned from the UDM), a former African National Congress and Transkei homeland leader, General Bantu Holomisa, and a former ANC Executive Committee member, John Taylor. It has an anti-separatist, pro-diversity platform; and supports an individualist South Africa with a strong moral sense, in both social and economic sensesUnited Democratic Movement (UDM) 021 403 8759

Should you require any information


Content created and supplied by: MzansiMgozi (via Opera News )

African Christian Democratic Party Ganief Hendricks SA Political Party South African The


Load app to read more comments