Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

ANC puts 13 councilors through the ringer for casting a ballot in resistance city hall leaders

The ANC has taken an extreme position against its councilors in Mpumalanga who decided in favor of resistance city hall leaders and chairmen not supported by the party in three unique regions.

In Mkhondo the ANC decided in favor of a free possibility to be city hall leader while in Nkomazi ANC councilors decided in favor of contender to fill in as chairman, speaker and boss whip who were not endorsed by the NEC.

In Thaba Tshweu the ANC councilors decided in favor of individuals from different gatherings to lead the chamber.

ANC acting common secretary in Mpumalanga Lindiwe Ntshalintshali said on Friday they would make a move against the 13 councilors in the three regions.

She said in Mkhondo there were six ANC councilors answerable for the democratic in of autonomous competitor Mthokozisi Simelane as civic chairman.

In Nkomazi one more six councilors decided in favor of various ANC possibility to fill in as city hall leader, boss whip and speaker rather than the applicants set forward by the ANC.

In Thaba Tshweu there was one councilor associated with deciding in favor of some unacceptable competitors.

Ntshalintshali said they expected the ANC councilors embroiled in this to react by today against the allegations against them. They were given 48 hours to react.

"We anticipate their reaction. That 48 hours, in case it slips, they should move to one side and take care of disciplinary issues. Assuming they haven't reacted to us, we should outfit them with the charges," said Ntshalintshali.

She said a portion of the councilors were PR councilors and others ward councilors.

"Some are PR councilors and PR councilors you can undoubtedly supplant. Those that are ward councilors they should venture down," she said, adding that this would mean having by-decisions in those wards to supplant them.

Content created and supplied by: Rooi1519 (via Opera News )

ANC Mkhondo Mpumalanga Lindiwe NEC Thaba Tshweu


Load app to read more comments