Sign in
Download Opera News App

pablo carreno busta

SPORTS

What?: Novak Djokovic hit female official - 'Disqualified'

The Serbian and No.1 world ranked man in tennis, Novak Djokovic hits the female official on the throat. He hit her on the fourth round of U.S Open playing against Pablo Carreno Busta of Spain in the last-16 match on Sunday. The Spanish Busta won by default after match officials and the umpire had a long discussion before disqualifying world NO.1 Novak Djokovic. This was an opportunity for Serbian star to dominate, enjoy and triumph in the absence of Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal, both great tennis players.

  2 years ago ago
What?: Novak Djokovic hit female official - 'Disqualified'

SPORTS

Djokovic sets sights on Paris Olympics, needs to get back to Australia

Tennis world number one Novak Djokovic said he has incomplete business at the Olympics and will weapon for gold at Paris 2024, adding that he is quick to get back to Australia notwithstanding his removal this year. Djokovic's mission for an Olympic gold in Tokyo finished in a semi-last loss to Germany's Alexander Zverev, defacing a generally heavenly 2021 in which he won the initial three Grand Slams and arrived at the last of the fourth.

  7 months ago ago
Djokovic sets sights on Paris Olympics, needs to get back to Australia